

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Molly Hunter mhunter@oacvb.org (614) 241-2226

Robinson Elected to Lead the Ohio Association of Convention & Visitors Bureaus in 2022

Columbus, Ohio. (January 18, 2022) The Ohio Association of Convention & Visitors Bureaus (OACVB) held its Annual President's Luncheon in Columbus recently. Immediately following the luncheon, the 2022 OACVB Officers were elected and sworn in at the board meeting.

Officers for 2022 are as follows: President - Debbie Robinson, Cambridge/Guernsey County VCB, Vice-President - Allyson Bussey, Visit Canton; Treasurer - Jeff Blom, Clermont County CVB; and Secretary - Tiffany Gerber, Holmes County Chamber of Commerce and Tourism Bureau. Past President Larry Fletcher, Ohio's Lake Erie Shores & Islands, did the swearing in.

At the luncheon, Ohio Department of Development Director, Lydia Mihalik, was presented the OACVB Susan L. Hamo Friend of the Industry Award by OACVB Executive Director Andy Herf. Mihalik received the award for her support of the tourism industry in Ohio.

Now in her 23rd year as the executive director of Cambridge/Guernsey County Visitors & Convention Bureau, Robinson has also served as president of the Ohio Travel Association and is the recipient of the Paul Sherlock Legend in Ohio Travel Award. Locally, Robinson sits on the board of directors for the Cambridge Area Chamber of Commerce, Cambridge Main Street, Guernsey County Community Improvement Corporation, Salt Fork Arts & Crafts Festival, Dickens Victorian Village and serves as president of the board for Guernsey Industries and the Family & Children First Council.

OACVB is a statewide organization serving destination marketing organizations throughout Ohio helping them to maximize the economic impact of tourism via effective communication, cooperative marketing, industry education, legislative awareness, issue management, trend identification and professional development.



####